ITIL® Foundation

Course Code:

3 days
9:00am to 5.00pm
Course Fees:
S$1,800 (excl of G.S.T)
2020 Course Dates (First Class)
6 – 8 Jul 2020
3 – 5 Aug 2020
7 – 9 Sep 2020
5 – 7 Oct 2020
9 – 11 Nov 2020
7 – 9 Dec 2020
2020 Course Dates (Second Class)
20 – 22 Jul 2020
24 – 26 Aug 2020
21 – 23 Sep 2020
19 – 21 Oct 2020
23 – 25 Nov 2020
21 – 23 Dec 2020
None of the published dates will work for you? Speak to our training consultants for a private tuition arrangement or a closed door training.

Course Overview

This course is a three-day classroom training relevant for professionals who play a role in developing, implementing and managing IT service quality in order to deliver business value. This course is designed for IT professionals and consultants who play a role in developing ITIL® best practice guidance, implementation or for those providing support around ITIL® certifications. Practical examples and real life case studies are used to guide and assist with the understanding of key concepts throughout the course. At the end of the three-day classroom training, the certification exam may be taken.

The ITIL® Foundation certificate is awarded to candidates passing the examination. Participants will also earn 21 Project Management Institute (PMI) Professional Development Units upon course completion.

Program Objectives

This course introduces the concept of the Service Lifecycle. Additionally, key concepts of each ITIL® function, process and lifecycle stage will be expanded upon. By the end of this course, the participants will be able to identify:

• The stages and processes within the Service Lifecycle

• Business value of implementing each process in an organization

• Objectives and basic concepts related to each process

• Activities and roles involved in each process

• Relationship of each process to other processes

• Terminology, techniques and practical approaches

Course Outline

Module 1: The ITIL® Certification Scheme

Module 2: ITIL® Concepts

Module 3: Continuous Service Improvement

Module 4: Service Operation

Module 5: Service Transition

Module 6: Service Design

Module 7: Service Strategy

Module 8: Self-Study and Exam Preparation

Click Here for full course Outline

Take The Next Step

It Takes Less Than 5 Min

ITIL is a widely accepted approach to IT Service Management (ITSM), which has been adopted by individuals and organizations across the world. ITIL provides a cohesive set of best practice, drawn from the public and private sectors internationally.

Because ITSM is driven both by technology and the huge range of organizational environments in which it operates, it is constantly evolving.

ITIL advocates that IT services are aligned to the needs of the business and support its core processes. It provides guidance to organizations and individuals on how to use IT as a tool to facilitate business change, transformation and growth.

The ITIL best practices are currently detailed within five core publications:

  • ITIL Service Strategy
  • ITIL Service Design
  • ITIL Service Transition
  • ITIL Service Operation
  • ITIL Continual Service Improvement.

These five volumes map the entire ITIL Service Lifecycle, beginning with the identification of customer needs and drivers of IT requirements, through to the design and implementation of the service and finally, the monitoring and improvement phase of the service.

ITIL is also supported by services from a wide range of providers including examination institutes, accredited training providers and consultancies, software and tool vendors and well known service providers such as IBM, Telefonica, HP and British Telecom (BT).

ITIL best practices underpin the foundations of ISO/IEC 20000 (previously BS15000), the international Service Management standard. This standard was initially developed to align with the service management best practice specifically defined by ITIL, but can support other IT Service Management frameworks.